Too Faced Peanut Butter & Jelly Eyeshadow Collection

Too Faced Peanut Butter & Jelly Eyeshadow Collection

I have wanted this palette ever since I first saw the early swatches on Instagram. My love of peanut butter knows no bounds and I thought what product could be better suited to be my first from Too Faced.Too Faced peanut butter case closedI love the packaging! Its super cute and despite the at first surprising size there is a lot of product inside.I simply adored the fact that the whole palette smelt like peanut butter! It doesn’t smell like peanut butter once it is on your skin though, just encase you don’t want to smell like peanut butter all day long.Left to Right: Spread the Love, Bananas and Extra Creamy.

Spread the lovely is a lovely pale peach with a hint of gold glitter through it, at first I was unsure on whether it would work for me, but it is gorgeous all of my lid for a simple eye makeup day and I love pairing it with a dark orange/red/brown shade.

Bananas is the shade I got the palette for. It is the easiest shade to pair with the others as well. It is so beautiful and I would really just love a whole palette of Bananas so I never run out. I have to stop myself wearing it every day XD

Extra Creamy barely shows up on me, it is a good base and really good for nudes, but I never can tell if I have it on or not.Left to Right: Peanut Butter, Peanut Brittle and Jelly.

Peanut Butter is a lovely shade and really good for nude looks, I am more partial to shimmery eye shadows so it doesn’t get as much love as it should. It looks good with Extra Creamy.

Peanut Brittle is my other favourite from this palette, to me its a shimmery version of Peanut Butter. Paired with Bananas it is awesome and I have even worn it all by itself.

Jelly was a little disappointing for me, don’t get me wrong it is a beautiful colour, but it just doesn’t look quite right on me. It might be my skin tone or eye colour throwing it off. I will persevere and try and find a combo that works for me.Left to Right: Peanut Butter Cup, Jammin’ and Nuts About U.

Peanut Butter Cup has a bit of a rusty look to it and is a great shade paired with Bananas and Jammin.

Jammin’ I expected to be more purple, but it comes across with more brown undertones and just a little purple. It is a lovely shade and it quite good to darken the edge of my eye when I used Bananas.

Nuts About U This is my favourite matte out of all of them, it is quite outrageous (for me) and makes my green eyes look awesome.

Here are my two faves comboed together; Bananas and Peanut Brittle And here is the face I paired them with for the day, I find they can be paired with some great bright lipsticks, my fave at the moment is a pink leaning coral :3I have to admit some of the shades are a little much of a muchness in this palette, but I guess peanut butter does not have much colour variance. The colours are not shades I do not own many of, even though they are in that nude spectrum they have that more orange and rust leanings that I have really been getting into recently.

The quality of this palette was quite outstanding. The shadows went on beautifully with quite a lot of pigmentation and blended amazingly well. They lasted all day with no creasing of fading.

If you can get your hands on this or Too Faced restock it I would recommend it. I am thorougly impressed with my first Too Faced product and will buy from them again.

What shade is your favourite?

Thanks for stopping by!

❤ Miss T

4 thoughts on “Too Faced Peanut Butter & Jelly Eyeshadow Collection

    1. Awww what a bummer. It was a toss up between the Peach and this one. I sorta wanted both, but this one won. I live in hope of a full restock of both ❤

Leave a comment