Chi Chi Brow Pomade in Soft Brown

Chi Chi Brow Pomade in Soft Brown

Good Morning,

Eyebrows! Eyebrows seem to have become a big part of my makeup routine, I don’t feel right without having shaped and filled them in. I have been filling them in for a few years now and I love it, I am never not going to do this. However, I had one of those moments a few months ago when I was like “HOLY SHIT HAVE I BEEN ALLOWING MYSELF TO GO OUT LOOKING LIKE THIS?” Does anyone else ever have these? I think because I have had so many hair changes in the last year, my makeup hasn’t caught up. From dark brown/red, then pink, blue, purple, mix of all of the above, brown again and then blonde tips while I grow out my natural colour. I felt like my brows were too dark for my hair and so went out to buy a new brow product.

Chi Chi launched their brow pomade I think last year and I had heard so much about it. I really enjoyed using Anastasia Beverly Hill Dip Brow Pomade, until it betrayed me and dried up and became unusable. I picked up the Chi Chi Brow Pomade in Soft Brown and hoped for the best.

Lets see how it went.ChiChiBrowPomadeThere is quite a bit of product in the pot and it has a great texture. Not too firm and not too runny.EyeBrow NakededitedAbove: my brows with nothing on them.ChiChiPomadeOnBroweditedAbove: my brows with Chi Chi Brow Pomade in Soft Brown blended through.

*happy sigh* I really love this product. It didn’t take me long to get the hang of it and has a few ways you can use it. It is creamy enough to create sharp lines to make bold brows and it is also bendable enough that you can fade it out for a more natural look (as I have aimed for in my photo). I don’t mind either styles of brows, but I generally go for the soft natural look. The colour is excellent and very natural looking and works with a number of looks.

Another great plus of the Chi Chi Brow Pomade is that my brows don’t move. I wore this all through summer and my brows did not run or fade despite the heat. One less thing to worry about 😉

I did have a bit of drying with this product, but not too the same level as the dip brow put me through and I have used so much of the product already that it doesn’t bother me and all I have to do is move round to an untouched side and its good as new.

I will definitely be getting myself another pot of this, especially for the reasonable price of $21.99 NZD 🙂

What do you use on your brows? Are you all about the brows?

Thanks for stopping by!

❤ Miss T

 

 

Chi Chi Brow Pomade
Website
– $20.99 NZD
– Farmers (NZ), Available from Chi Chi website (International) and a full list of stockists here
Other colours: Blonde, Taupe, Soft Brown, Medium Brown, Dark Brown and Black Brown

2 thoughts on “Chi Chi Brow Pomade in Soft Brown

  1. Since it’s been a few months since you posted this review, have your thoughts changed on this product? Do you still prefer it over the ABH pomade? Thanks 🙂

Leave a comment